20th February 

Jennifer Goldsmith Perpetual Trophy:- Race 2 of the PPWCS – RMYS Lady Skipper’s Race and Lunch

Supplementary Sailing Instructions – 15/2/22

Entrants & Results 

Race only Online Entry
PPWCS Series Entry
Course List 

The traditional ‘Lady Skippers’ Race’ has been a feature on the sailing calendar at Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron for many years.

The race is open to any yacht as long as it is ‘skippered’ by a woman.  She can have a crew of all males, a mixed crew or a crew of all females but the boat must be helmed throughout the whole of the race by a female.

In 2005 the ‘Lady Skippers’ Race’ was re-named the ‘Jennifer Goldsmith Perpetual Trophy.  The event is now sponsored by the Goldsmith family in memory of Jennifer Goldsmith, a keen sailor and first female recipient of the Club Member of the Year at Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron.

The Goldsmith family fund a perpetual trophy, a crystal shard with engraved yacht and wave images mounted on an oblong rosewood block, which is presented to the winner of the event at the RMYS presentation dinner each year.

In addition, the Goldsmith family fund and presents prizes to the Line Honours winner and first, second, and third place winners in the performance handicap division.

The Jennifer Goldsmith Perpetual Trophy is open to yachts from all clubs and is also part of the Port Phillip Women’s Championship Series.

After Race Lunch: Cancelled

Presentations will be held in the Olympic bar after the race 

All race entry fees are donated by RMYS to melanoma research.