Entries are open for the 30th Australian Women’s Keelboat Regatta (AWKR) hosted by Royal Melbourne Yacht Squadron over the Queen’s Birthday Weekend, 11 – 14 June 2021.

First entrants in for the 2021 AWKR are the Safety Beach team on Single Malt skippered by Sue Turnbull and the returning Mooloolaba crew on S80 Merak skippered by Tanya Kelly. This is the first time that the Adams 10 Single Malt has entered the regatta, and first time as skipper for long time competitor Sue. We are also excited to see the return of interstate teams with the competitive Mooloolaba team back to be part of the popular S80 division.

The AWKR is Australia’s premier and longest running all-female women’s keelboat regatta. After the postponement of last year’s event, we are excited to be back on the water and to welcome back competitors from across Australia for the milestone 30th year. With 3 full days of racing and celebrations off water including post-race BBQs and a Saturday night crew dinner, you won’t want to miss being part of this iconic event.

If you are looking for crew, want to crew, or looking for a boat to borrow, go to: https://www.awkr.com.au/crew-noticeboard –  or contact Colin Burgess awkr@rmys.com.au or (03) 9534-0227. You can also keep up to date with latest news on the AWKR Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/AustralianWomensKeelboatRegatta/

Please also contact Colin if you are interested in volunteering or lending your boat.

Entries for the AWKR close at 1700 hours on Friday 28 May, 2021. However, late entries may be accepted at the discretion of the event’s Sailing Coordinator.

Enter online and view Notice of Race at: https://www.awkr.com.au